The Circus at the End of the Sea

The Circus at the End of the Sea

by Lori R. Snyder
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
Available Hardcover, Audiobook, eBook

A vibrant and enchanting debut novel about a lonely girl who discovers a magical street circus, perfect for fans of Kelly Barnhill and Rebecca Stead!

Maddy Adriana knows that magic is real. All her life, her heart has pulled her towards things too perfect to be ordinary—not to mention her mysterious silver bracelet that never comes off. One day, the tug of her heart leads her to Il Circo delle Strade, the magical street circus hidden in plain sight among the canals and boardwalks of Venice Beach, California…and for the first time in her life, Maddy feels like she might belong.

But the circus is in grave danger, and it seems only Maddy can help. Her journey will take her to the end of the sea, where she will have to confront the frightening side of magic as well as her own deepest fears if she is to save the place she hopes to call home.

This unforgettable debut shows readers the magic of following your heart and finding where you belong.

“Endlessly inventive; rich with both sly humor and deep truths. Adventure, mystery, heartbreak, and laughter abound in this wondrous first novel.” Bruce Coville, author of The Thief of Worlds